2017 Lineup Announced!

Fresh from stand out performances at Splendour in the Grass, Inland Sea of Sound is thrilled to announce that Aussie legend Bernard Fanning and triple j favourites Meg Mac and Dan Sultan will all grace the ISOS stage this year. Rounding out an epic headline bill is ARIA award winning artists Megan Washington and Mia Dyson, backed up by a host of home grown talent across two stages.
Having recently released Brutal Dawn, companion album to 2016’s Civil Dusk, Bernard Fanning and the Black Fins will play a run of sold out performances around the country before stopping in at Bathurst for Inland Sea of Sound to showcase songs from Civil Dusk/Brutal Dawn alongside some old favourites spanning his twenty-five year career.
Meg Mac is burning bright on her new album ‘Low Blows’; a powerful set of dynamic, deep soul exhortations and a sound that is uniquely Meg Mac.  The album was recorded following a US tour with D’Angelo and recently showcased as feature album on Triple J. Don’t miss Meg when she takes her Low Blows Tour to the Inland stage this November.
Dan Sultan’s newly released album ‘Killer’ is enjoying rave reviews, living up to its name and a whole lot more. Celebrated for his awesome live performances, Sultan brings his whole band to the Inland stage plus musical mates William Crighton and Canadian folk/indie rock artist Terra Lightfoot to join the list of incredible artists on the Inland Sea of Sound bill. 
Two-time ARIA award winning artist, Megan Washington comes to Bathurst for the first time performing hits like ‘How to Tame Lions’, ‘Sunday Best’, ‘My Heart is a Wheel’ and more that have made her a household name and one of Australia’s most treasured music divas.
Mia Dyson is an award-winning guitarist and singer/songwriter who has toured with the likes of Eric Clapton, Bonnie Raitt, Chris Isaak and many more. A multiple ARIA & APRA award-winning artist, Dyson was recently named one of Australia’s top 25 guitarists of all time. We’re thrilled to welcome her to Inland Sea of Sound 2017.